close

Events

Subscribe to RSS Feed
  • 2014 Vail Jazz Festival

    When: From 06/22/2014 to 09/01/2014

    The 20th Anniversary Vail Jazz Festival is a 12-week program of jazz concerts, consisting of five distinctive performance series.  This summer join Vail Jazz in a celebration of America's musical gift to the world – Jazz!

    Jazz @ the Market: June 22-August 24, Sundays from noon-3pm: Vail Jazz presents ten FREE outdoor concerts featuring local and regionally-based jazz talent at the Vail Farmers' Market and Art Show. The jazz concerts are a natural complement to the fabulous shopping and wonderful food for which the casual outdoor market is known. Jazz @ the Market is presented in a tent at Solaris on Meadow Drive in Vail Village. Concerts start at noon, with seating for up to 100 inside the tent. Stop by to check out refreshing jazz groups at the market!

    Jazz @ Kelly Liken: June 22-August 24, Sundays from 8:30-11pm: Vail Jazz's partnership with Kelly Liken brings jazz to Vail every Sunday night! Paired with Kelly Liken's Harvest menu, join local jazz great Tony Gulizia and a different guest artist each week for exciting jazz performances.

    Jazz @ Vail Square: July 3-August 28, Thursdays from 6-8pm: Hosted at the epicenter of Lionshead Village’s bustling summer scene, Jazz @ Vail Square brings a high-energy lineup of jazz heavyweights to Vail’s new hotspot for culture and entertainment.

    Jazz After: July 2, 12, 23: Sundays from 9:15-11pm: Bringing the soul of classic Jazz to the heart of the Rockies, Vail Jazz transforms Larkspur Restaurant into Vail's premier Jazz club in a series that features select musicians from Bravo! Vail resident orchestras joined by a visiting Jazz luminaries. *Doors open at 7:30pm.

    2014 Vail Jazz Festival Schedule:

    Sunday, June 22

    • 12:00pm  Jazz @ The Market - The Organization
    • 8:30pm  Jazz @ Kelly Liken - Tony Gulizia with Special Guest

    Friday, June 27

    • 6:00pm  John Pizzarelli with the Dallas Symphony Orchestra

    Sunday, June 29

    • 12:00pm  Jazz @ The Market - Salsa Con Jazz
    • 8:30pm  Jazz @ Kelly Liken - Tony Gulizia with Jeremy Wendelin

    Wednesday, July 2

    • 9:00pm  Jazz After: Dallas Jam

    Thursday, July 3

    • 6:00pm  Jazz @ Vail Square - Frank Vignola & Vinny Raniolo

    Sunday, July 6

    • 10:45am  Jammin' Jazz Kids
    • 12:00pm  Jazz @ The Market - Chuck Lamb Trio
    • 8:30pm  Jazz @ Kelly Liken - Tony Gulizia with Max Wagner

    Monday, July 7

    • 10:30am  Jammin' Jazz Kids

    Thursday, July 10

    • 6:00pm  Jazz @ Vail Square - Poncho Sanchez and his Latin Jazz Band

    Saturday, July 12

    • 9:00pm  Jazz After: Philly Jam

    Sunday, July 13

    • 10:45am  Jammin' Jazz Kids
    • 12:00pm  Jazz @ The Market - The Hip Richies
    • 8:30pm  Jazz @ Kelly Liken - Tony Gulizia with Bill Kopper

    Monday, July 14

    • 10:30am  Jammin' Jazz Kids

    Wednesday, July 16

    • 6:30pm  Vail Jazz 20th Anniversary Celebration

    Thursday, July 17

    • 6:00pm  Jazz @ Vail Square - Tony Desare

    Sunday, July 20

    • 10:45am  Jammin' Jazz Kids
    • 12:00pm  Jazz @ The Market - Tony Gulizia Trio
    • 8:30pm  Jazz @ Kelly Liken - Tony Gulizia with Gary Regina

    Monday, July 21

    • 10:30am  Jammin' Jazz Kids

    Wednesday, July 23

    • 9:00pm  Jazz After: New York, New York

    Thursday, July 24

    • 6:00pm  Jazz @ Vail Square - Marcia Ball

    Sunday, July 27

    • 10:45am  Jammin' Jazz Kids
    • 12:00pm  Jazz @ The Market - Ginga with Bateria Alegria
    • 8:30pm  Jazz @ Kelly Liken - Tony Gulizia with Carl Dixon

    Monday, July 28

    • 10:30am  Jammin' Jazz Kids

    Thursday, July 31

    • 6:00pm  Jazz @ Vail Square - Red Baraat

    Sunday, August 3

    • 12:00pm  Jazz @ The Market - Kathy Morrow and the DZ
    • 8:30pm  Jazz @ Kelly Liken - Tony Gulizia with Kathy Morrow

    Thursday, August 7

    • 6:00pm  Jazz @ Vail Square - Monty Alexander Harlem Kingston Express

    Sunday, August 10

    • 12:00pm  Jazz @ The Market - After Midnight
    • 8:30pm  Jazz @ Kelly Liken - Tony Gulizia with Roger Campbell

    Thursday, August 14

    • 6:00pm  Jazz @ Vail Square - John Pizzarelli

    Sunday, August 17

    • 12:00pm  Jazz @ The Market 0 Justin Allison Quartet
    • 8:30pm  Jazz @ Kelly Liken - Tony Gulizia with Justin Allison

    Thursday, August 21

    • 6:00pm  Jazz @ Vail Square - Roberta Gambarini & The Eric Gunnison Trio

    Sunday, August 24

    • 12:00pm  Jazz @ The Market - Lionel Young Band
    • 8:30pm  Jazz @ Kelly Liken - Tony Gulizia with Surprise Guests

    Thursday, August 28

    • 5:00pm  Patron Pass Holder Opening Night Reception
    • 6:00pm  Jazz @ Vail Square - Vail Jazz All-Stars, Alumni Quintet & The Vail Jazz Party House Band

    Friday, August 29

    • 2:00pm  Documentary Screening "Keep on Keepin' On"
    • 7:00pm  Vail Jazz Party - Evening Session
    • 10:45pm  Vail Jazz Party - Late Night Jam Session

    Saturday, August 30

    • 12:00pm  Vail Jazz Party - Afternoon Session
    • 5:30pm  Vail Jazz Party - Dinner for Patron Pass Holders
    • 8:00pm  Vail Jazz Party - Evening Session
    • 11:30pm  Vail Jazz Party - Late Night Jam Session

    Sunday, August 31

    • 12:30am  Vail Jazz Party - Late Night Jam Session
    • 9:30am  Vail Jazz Party - Gospel Prayer Meetin'
    • 12:00pm  Vail Jazz Party - Afternoon Session
    • 7:00pm  Vail Jazz Party - Evening Session
    • 10:30pm  Vail Jazz Party - Late Night Jam Session

    Monday, September 1

    • 12:00pm  Vail Jazz Party - Afternoon Session

    Make a Vail getaway weekend with jazz and a stay at Vail Cascade!



34°F
high: 36
low: 34



Connect with Vail Cascade

follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on google+ Youtube Pinterest LinkedIn email us
View photos of Vail Cascade and the surrounding area.
Read reviews from past guests of Vail Cascade.
Share or read a story about the resort.

close
Experience Destination Hotels & Resorts

It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari or Firefox.